JCP facing trendline resistance

JCP is a turnaround story that intrigues me.  I believe that a good marketing man can make a huge difference with a retailer, and Ron Johnson has the credentials to do so.  I already like the tone of their recent advertising efforts.  So, at heart, I like the story and am very interested.  I bought over the summer near resistance, but sold it awhile ago.  This article prompted me to check whether I should get back into it.  The answer is about a clear as it gets.  Right now – no, the stock is facing trendline resistance that dates back 5 years.  But if JCP can advance another 3-5%, then heck yes, that would qualify as a “breakout”, imho.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

